The Bucket List

Kom på att jag kan ju tipsa om filmer, ser ju faktiskt en hel del härhemma.

Senast såg vi förutom filmen i inlägget nedan, The Bucket List.
Helt underbara film om två cancersjuka gubbar från olika bakgrund som under udda omständigheter finner varandra och bestämmer sig för att leva faan med livet innan det är dags att kasta in handduken. Underhållande, sorglig, feel-good, bra gjord och allt sånt på en och samma gång!

Memorable Quotes:

Thomas: What the hell are you doing here?
Carter Chambers: Fighting for my life. You?


Edward Cole: Here's something to remember when you're older Thomas - never pass up a bathroom, never waste a hard-on, and never trust a fart.
Thomas: I'll remember that when I start "decrepitating" sir.


Carter Chambers: Even now I cannot understand the measure of a life, but I can tell you this. I know that when he died, his eyes were closed and his heart was open. And I'm pretty sure he was happy with his final resting place, because he was buried on the mountain. And that was against the law.


Edward Cole: The simplest thing is... I loved him. And I miss him. Carter and I saw the world together. Which is amazing... When you think that only three months ago, we were complete strangers! I hope that it doesn't sound selfish of me but... the last months of his life were the best months of mine. He saved my life... And he knew it before I did.


Edward Cole: What does a snail have to do to reincarnate? Leave the perfect trail of slime?


Edward Cole: We live, we die, and the wheels on the bus go round and round.



Jag ger den här filmen 10(TIO!) Novastars, för jag vill se den igen.nu.

image149

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback